Skip to content
March 9, 2012 / CoFeeh

Stop pooping on KONY 2012!

 

 

 

 

If you have no idea what I’m talking about, start by clicking here.

Now that you’ve seen the video, or maybe you already have, I have to say…stop pooping on the Kony movement!!!!

I’m going to make this really short because I don’t care to get into it but I feel compelled to say something.

There is a lot of controversy surrounding KONY2012/Invisible Children, rightfully so, no one should accept something at face value. Do your research.

Is it as simple as buying  a box of Kony gear and the war is over, problem solved? Hell no. And to those naysayers do you honestly believe that’s what people think, that them sharing a video…POOF…problem solved? If so please kindly take your head out of your ass and keep reading.

Where’s the money go? It’s obvious from their records that only 1/3 of the money HAS gone to the actual cause, but let’s think about how much that 1/3 actually is…that’s way more than was there before and I guaran-damn-tee that after all the money that was raised from this there will only be that much more. Part of the money goes to making movies, like the one you just enjoyed, ones that inform people of the issues. Where does the rest of the money go, well if you’re that interested go look here, I’m too lazy to type it out. This link also answers numerous other critiques.

I said I’d keep this short, so here’s my main issue with the Kony poopers…stop trying to nullify people wanting to get involved in something deeper than Snooki’s pregnancy! It’s as simple as that. If you don’t believe in it, don’t like how they run it, think they’re a bunch of scammers…stop…think. Think about how typically, conceited young people in this country are. Occupy _____ was the first glimpse at youngin’s giving a shit and low and behold…they’ve expanded to world problems! I say bravo! It takes a lot to motivate today’s youth and if they are willing to donate even a little time or money to this cause and god forbid do more research…or even better really get involved in worldly issues (THAT would really give the naysayers a heart attack) then let them. It’s not perfect, and for those naysayers it never will be, but what are the naysayers doing? My guess is nothing. Nothing but pooping on others parades.

I proudly support this cause and bought a kit so I can shove it down naysayers throats show my support. This is obviously a highly complex issue and it will take far more than a few kits being sold and some retweets, but in my opinion, something is better than nothing when it comes to people getting involved in worldly issues. It’s something I’m passionate about, not just Kony, and it excites me to see others getting involved…all while knowing we aren’t going to change the world but possibly make a difference.

If you’re still so anti-Kony, watch this video and then donate to my Measles Initiative at the Red Cross. Ya jerks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 485 other followers

